Keep me logged in

Iyer Chennai Ashtasahasram Consultant Matrimony

Showing 1000+ Iyer Brides & Grooms Matrimony Profiles

Brides Grooms
Profile Created By Parents

  • Age, Height:27 yrs, 5 ft 3 in / 160 cm
  • Subcaste : Ashtasahasram
  • Location : Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
  • Education : M.S.(Engg.)
  • Occupation : Consultant

About Myself: I was born and raised in Chennai. I recently shifted to New Delhi for work reasons. I am a simple and practical person with a positive attitude. My beliefs are both modern and traditional. I strongly believe we need to progress and evolve as a society but not lose our traditional moral values. My belief: Stay grounded, what goes around, comes around so do good and it will come to you multiplying, Stand up for a good cause or stand up for something that you think is not right and have the courage to fight against it. Career and Education: Soon after completing my high school education in Chennai, I moved to Dubai to pursue my under graduation in one of the most reputed Indian Institute (BITS, Pilani) based in Dubai campus. Further down the lane, while being humble, I completed an Erasmus Mundus Master�s degree, which is considered as a prestigious programme in the world with a major focus on developing smart and sustainable cities. I completed two years of post graduation in Denmark and Germany. Having mentioned that, I have lived and travelled to many countries and experienced European culture. In short, I am a travel enthusiast � never afraid of packing my bags and walk on the streets alone and explore options with nothing but a tourist map and just by asking people on the road! I am fortunate that I was given an opportunity based on my education background and technical skills to work as an intern for an International Agency headquartered in Austria. It was just a perfect place for me to land after completing my masters in sustainable cities. Although my engagement with the organisation was for a brief spell due to my dedication and commitment towards work and positive attitude towards people, I was once again given the opportunity in the same organisation nearly after a year, but not as an intern but as a National Consultant to be based in India in the same line of interest. My current work gives me a lot of opportunities to learn, grow, network and leverage my knowledge and skillset developed during my post graduation. I work towards the betterment of people, eradicating poverty and making cities more safe, resilient, inclusive and sustainable. Sometimes, I do face stumbling blocks when I have been asked to do a challenging task. Indeed, when it comes to working, I would always look up to my father and mother and realise how well they organise and manage each and every task and their go-getter attitude and motivational spirit has always helped me to push forward and overcome the challenge and outperform. So, I definitely like and love my job, and I will continue to work even after marriage. Family: We were a nuclear family of five consisting of Dr Suresh (CEO and Managing Director of a consulting firm, part of well-known and reputed Indian multi-national company), Mrs Geetha Suresh, a well-talented person with exceptionally inbuilt managerial skills who leads the team at home. My elder sibling, who has brought several accolades not just to our family but to places where ever she has been up until now. Right from her school, undergraduate and postgraduate universities till the organisation where she is currently associated with. I can proudly say, she has always been a trendsetter and a role model not just to our family even to our friends and extended family. Despite my father�s constant determination and undivided focus to pursue a PhD degree, she has also been a strong reason and motivation behind as she has pursued her education up to M.Phil degree, Cambridge University. My sister's husband, masters from Oxford University, who got married to her in 2015 and became a part of our nest. Bringing accolades to family, he is no wherever less to what my sister has achieved until now. A person like him is such a rarity, very well educated (having completed three degrees), very down to earth person, very respectful of him as well as respectable towards others, hard-working and motivated and most importantly he has a very kind-hearted nature towards animals and has always gone forward without hesitation and share responsibilities with my father and engage in social activities including the betterment of people and animals. Expectation: I am looking for someone who is modern but still believes that marriage is sacred. He should be my best friend as well as a good human being and respect elders. He must be educated and with ambition/goals in life. Caste is no bar, but he should be a vegetarian, non-smoker and non-alcoholic too. Most importantly, he should be an animal lover in general and especially cows and dogs. My nature/Interest and Hobbies: Practical, sensible, reliable, loyal, stubborn, very patient but once provoked will fire back twice as hard and without hesitation, independent, self- reliant, have a good sense of humour, honest, mentally I am a tough person and somewhat resilient. My interest includes listening to music, dance, travel, try vegetarian and vegan cuisines, modelling and makeup. Above all, I would love to spend time in fostering animals, especially the ones seeking for love and affection.